Don't miss out on in-depth & unbiased stories from Northeast India. Subscribe to our weekly newsletter for free.

Posted inTripura

Tripura: BJP will win 40-45 seats in 60-member assembly, says Biplab Deb

Agartala: Former Tripura chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb on Saturday asserted that the ruling BJP will win 40-45 seats of the 60-member assembly in the state polls due early next year. In the 2018 elections, the saffron party secured 36 seats and its ally Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) bagged eight assembly constituencies. “If the […]