Assam: North East Frontier Railways cancel few trains

Guwahati: In view of the post non-interlocking and non-interlocking works, the North East Frontier Railway, cancelled a few trains operating at Boko, Bamunigaon, Singra and Dhupdhara stations under Rangiya Division, Assam.

A railway officer informed that train no 15417 (Alipurduar Jn– Silghat Town) Rajya Rani Express commencing journey on October 27 and train no 15418 (Silghat Town – Alipurduar Jn) Rajya Rani Express commencing journey on October 28 will remain cancelled.

To rationalise the movement of other trains, the official said that it was decided to revise the timings of train no 04653/04654 (New Jalpaiguri – Amritsar – New Jalpaiguri) Special and train no 05616/05615 (Guwahati – Udaipur City – Guwahati) Special.

Train no 04654 (Amritsar – New Jalpaiguri) Special operated on every Wednesday with revised timings from October 25 will depart from Amritsar at 08:40 hours and arrive at New Jalpaiguri at 17:45 hours.

Train no 04653 (New Jalpaiguri – Amritsar) Special will operate on every Friday with revised timings from October 27 and the train will depart from New Jalpaiguri at 06:45 hours and arrive at Amritsar at 16:20 hours.

Train no 05616 (Guwahati – Udaipur City) Special will operate with revised timings on October 29 and will depart from Guwahati at 18:00 hours and arrive at Udaipur City at 13:45 hours.

Dear Reader,
Over the past four years, EastMojo revolutionised the coverage of Northeast India through our sharp, impactful, and unbiased coverage. And we are not saying this: you, our readers, say so about us. Thanks to you, we have become Northeast India’s largest, independent, multimedia digital news platform.
Now, we need your help to sustain what you started.
We are fiercely protective of our ‘independent’ status and would like to remain so: it helps us provide quality journalism free from biases and agendas. From travelling to the remotest regions to cover various issues to paying local reporters honest wages to encourage them, we spend our money on where it matters.
Now, we seek your support in remaining truly independent, unbiased, and objective. We want to show the world that it is possible to cover issues that matter to the people without asking for corporate and/or government support. We can do it without them; we cannot do it without you.
Support independent journalism, subscribe to EastMojo.

Thank you,
Karma Paljor

Train no 05615 (Udaipur City – Guwahati) Special will operate with revised timings on November 1. The train will depart from Udaipur City at 13:45 hours and arrive at Guwahati at 23:30 hours. 

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and notified in social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers have been advised to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

Also Read | Between visibility and ‘purity’: Where does pork stand in Assamese culture?

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment