On the path to the 2022 Qatar World Cup, nations are beginning to seal their spots in the event next year. Qatar will automatically qualify for next year’s event, being the hosts for the event, which will feature 32 teams divided into eight groups of four and will take place between November 21 and December 18.

During the group stage, four matches will be played each day over the course of 12 days, with the winners and runners-up progressing to the round of 16. The finals draw will be held in April 2022, after the international fixture window closes in March. On December 17, unlike the Euro Cup 2020, a third-place play-off game will be held.

Matches and venues (All matches start at 01:30 AM IST)

Group D

Match 1: Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Ukraine from the Bilino Polje Stadium

Match 2: Finland vs France from the Helsinki Olympic Stadium

Group E

Match 1: Czech Republic vs Estonia from the Generali Česká pojišťovna Arena

Match 2: Wales vs Belgium from the Cardiff City Stadium

Group G

Match 1: Gibraltar vs Latvia from the Victoria Stadium

Match 2: Montenegro vs Turkey from the Gradski Stadion Podgorica

Match 3: Netherlands vs Norway from the Stadion Feijenoord ‘De Kuip’

Where to watch the FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifying matches:

The FIFA World Cup qualifying matches can be watched live in India on the Sony Sports Network, which has the official rights to broadcast the games. The matches will be telecast live on Sony Ten 1, 2 and 3, and Sony Six SD/HD.

Also read | Australia become T20 World Champions with 8-wicket thrashing of New Zealand

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply