Arunachal educator selected for National Teacher award
Netai Chandra Dey, an educator at Ramakrishna Mission School in Arunachal Pradesh's Tirap district, has earned the esteemed National Teacher's Award for 2023.

Itanagar: Netai Chandra Dey, a dedicated educator of Ramakrishna Mission School at Narottam Nagar in Tirap district of Arunachal Pradesh, has been selected as a recipient of the prestigious National Teacher’s Award for 2023.

The recognition highlights his exceptional contribution to the field of education and his significant impact on students’ lives.

Dey’s journey in education spans over three decades, during which he exhibited unwavering commitment to nurturing young minds. As an innovative and compassionate teacher, he has inspired countless students to achieve their potential and excel academically, an official said.

His teaching methodologies emphasise not only academic excellence but also holistic development. His ability to create engaging and interactive learning environments has earned him respect and admiration from students, colleagues, and parents alike.

Dey’s dedication extends beyond the classroom, as he has actively participated in various educational initiatives and community outreach programs, the official said.

His dedication to fostering a love for learning has resulted in consistently outstanding results. His students consistently achieve top ranks in national and regional examinations, a testament to his effective teaching strategies and mentorship.

Dear Reader,
Over the past four years, EastMojo revolutionised the coverage of Northeast India through our sharp, impactful, and unbiased coverage. And we are not saying this: you, our readers, say so about us. Thanks to you, we have become Northeast India’s largest, independent, multimedia digital news platform.
Now, we need your help to sustain what you started.
We are fiercely protective of our ‘independent’ status and would like to remain so: it helps us provide quality journalism free from biases and agendas. From travelling to the remotest regions to cover various issues to paying local reporters honest wages to encourage them, we spend our money on where it matters.
Now, we seek your support in remaining truly independent, unbiased, and objective. We want to show the world that it is possible to cover issues that matter to the people without asking for corporate and/or government support. We can do it without them; we cannot do it without you.
Support independent journalism, subscribe to EastMojo.

Thank you,
Karma Paljor

This year, Debasish Roy, another post-graduate teacher of English in the school, has been selected for State Teacher Award.

So far three teachers of the institution received the state award and another three got the national award for best teacher.

In his Independence Day speech this year, Chief Minister Pema Khandu announced gold medal for Ramakrishna Mission.

Also Read | Arunachal DyCM unveils Anglo-Abor war memorial statue

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment