Commonwealth Games Day 6: India's schedule today

Birmingham: Following is India’s schedule at the Commonwealth Games on the sixth day.

All timings in Indian Standard Time (IST)


Women’s Shot Put final Manpreet Kaur (12.35 am on Thursday)

Men’s high jump final – Tejaswin Shankar (11.30 pm IST)

Men’s Discus Throw Final – Aneesh Kumar Surendran Pillai, Devendra Gahlot, Devender Kumar (1:15 am IST on Thursday)



45kg-48 kg (minimum weight) quarterfinals Nitu Ganghas (4.45 pm)

48-50 kg (light flyweight) – quarterfinals – Nikhat Zahreen (11.15 PM)

66-70 kg (light middleweight) -quarter-finals – Lovlina Borgohain (12.45 am on Thursday)


54-57 kg (featherweight) quarterfinals Hussam Uddin Mohammed (5.45 pm)

75-80 kg (light heavyweight) – quarter-finals Ashish Kumar (2.00 AM on Wednesday)


Women’s T20 India versus Barbados 10.30 PM IST


Women’s Pool A India versus Canada 03.30 PM IST

Men’s Pool B India versus Canada 06.30 PM IST


Women’s 78kg quarter-finals Tulika Mann 2.30 PM IST onwards

Men’s 100kg elimination round of 16 Deepak Deswal 2.30 PM IST onwards

Lawn Bowls:

Men’s Singles Mridul Borgohain – 1 PM IST and 4 PM IST

Women’s Pair India versus Niue 1 PM IST and 4 PM IST

Men’s Four India versus Cook Islands and England 7.30 PM IST and 10.30 PM IST

Women’s Triple India versus Niue (07.30 PM IST )

Women’s Pairs – India vs South Africa (4 PM IST)

Men’s Four – India vs England (10:30 PM IST)


Men’s 1500m Freestyle Final – Advait Page, Kushagra Rawat (12:42 am IST onwards on Thursday)


Men’s Singles Bronze Medal Match – Saurav Ghoshal vs James Wiltrop (Eng) (9:30 PM IST)

Mixed Doubles round of 32 versus Sri Lanka – 03.30 PM IST

Women’s Singles – Sunanya Kuruvilla vs Mary Fung-A-Fat (2:30 PM)


Women’s Singles – Baby Sahana Ravi vs Faith Obazuaye (NGR) – (3:10 PM IST)

Women’s Singles – Sonalben Manubhai Patel vs Sue Bailey (ENG) – (3:10 PM IST)

Women’s Singles – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel – Daniela di Toro (AUS) – (3:10 PM IST)

Men’s Singles – Raj Aravindan Alagar – George Wyndham (SLE) – (4:55 pm IST)

Women’s Singles – – Baby Sahana Ravi vs Gloria Gracia Wong (SZE) (9:40 pm IST)

Women’s Singles – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel vs Ifechukwude Christiana Ikpeoyi (NGR) – (10:15 pm IST)

Women’s Singles – Sonalben Manubhai Patel – Amanda Jane Tscharke (AUS) – 10:15 pm IST

Men’s Singles – Raj Aravindan ALAGAR vs Isau Ogunkunle (NGR) – (12:00 AM IST/Thursday)


Men’s 109 kg Lovpreet Singh 02.00 PM IST

Women’s 87kg Purnima Pandey 06.30 PM IST

Men’s 109 kg Gurdeep Singh 11 PM IST. 

Also Read | From Aizawl to Birmingham CWG: Jeremy Lalrinnunga never had it easy

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment