BJP candidates have been declared winners in 22 of the 51 wards in Agartala Municipal Corporation.

The BJP won all 15 seats in the Khowai Municipal Council. It also won all 13 seats in the Melaghar Municipal Council and the Sonamura Nagar Panchayat each. In Kailashahar, the BJP won 16 seats while the CPIM won one seat. The BJP also won all seats in the Sabroom Nagar Panchayat, the Kumarghat Municipal Council, Teliamura, Amarpur, and Ambassa.

In Panisagar, the CPM won one seat while the BJP won the remaining 12 seats. The lone seat in the Jirania Nagar Panchayat went to the BJP.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply