Posted inTripura

Tripura: BJP to boycott swearing-in ceremony of new tribal council

Agartala: Hours before the swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) — the ruling party in Tripura — has announced that they would not attend the function on Monday citing post-poll violence instigated by the Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance (TIPRA) […]