Posted inWest Bengal

TMC scores handsome victory in 4 municipal corporations in Bengal

Kolkata: The Trinamool Congress Monday made a clean sweep in the civic polls to four municipal corporations in West Bengal — Bidhannagar, Siliguri, Chandernagore and Asansol — as per data available on the State Election Commission’s website. The TMC retained Bidhannagar by winning 39 out of 41 seats, while opposition BJP and the CPI(M) failed to […]