Posted inTop News

12 candidates file nominations for Assam bypolls

Guwahati: Twelve candidates filed their nomination papers on Thursday for the by-election to the five assembly constituencies in Assam, as per an official statement. The seats going to the polls on October 30 are Gossaigaon, Tamulpur, Thowra, Bhabanipur and Mariani. Among the candidates who filed their nominations are UPPL’s Jiron Basumatary (Gossaigaon), Congress’s Bhaskar Dahal (Tamulpur), […]