Posted inAssam

Five new Assam MLAs take oath

Guwahati: Five new MLAs elected in the recently held by-elections on Thursday took oath as legislators of the Assam Assembly. In a brief programme, Assam Legislative Assembly Speaker Biswajit Daimary administered the oath to BJP MLAs Phanidhar Talukdar, Rupjyoti Kurmi and Sushanta Borgohain, and ruling alliance UPPL’s Jiron Basumatary and Jolen Daimary. While the BJP legislators […]