Posted inAssam

Three special observers appointed for Assam assembly polls

Guwahati: The Election Commission has appointed three special central observers for the assembly polls in Assam, according to a statement issued by the CEO’s office here on Thursday. Retired IAS officer Sudarshan Srinivasan was appointed as a special general observer, while former IPS officer Ashok Kumar was entrusted with the responsibility of special police observer. Former […]