Posted inMeghalaya

Meghalaya: Congress joins BJP-backed MDA coalition

Shillong: In a major political development in Meghalaya, the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) on Tuesday decided to join the ruling coalition government, the Meghalaya Democratic Alliance (MDA).  The remaining five Congress MLAs, including CLP leader Ampareen Lyngdoh, Mayralborn Syiem, Mohendro Rapsang, Kimfa Marbaniang and PT Sawkmie, signed a letter that was submitted to chief minister […]