Posted inMeghalaya

Meghalaya bypolls: Ruling NPP leading in two assembly seats, UDP in one

Shillong: Meghalaya’s ruling National People’s Party (NPP) is leading in Mawryngkneng and Rajabala assembly seats where counting of votes got underway on Tuesday, according to the Election Commission of India website. The United Democratic Party (UDP) is leading in the Mawphalang constituency where its candidate Eugeneson Lyngdoh was ahead of Congress’s Kennedy Cornelius Khyriem by 1,700 […]