Posted inNews

Meghalaya bypolls: Voting underway in three constituencies

Shillong: Voting was underway for the by-elections in three assembly constituencies in Meghalaya amid tight security. Chief Election Officer FR Kharkongor said polling began at 7 am in all the polling stations in Mawryngkneng, Mawphlang and Rajabala assembly constituencies. The initial hour saw brisk polling, he added. The by-elections were necessitated following the demise of […]