Posted inWest Bengal

TMC sees record victory in previously BJP-held Dinhata, retains Khardah

Kolkata: The TMC on Tuesday roller-coasted to victory in Dinhata assembly seat which its Minister of State for Home Nishith Paramanik had won earlier this year, by a record margin of 1,64,089 votes in assembly by-elections held last Saturday. The ruling party also retained the Khardah assembly segment by winning the seat by an impressive margin […]