Posted inWest Bengal

Dates announced for elections to 4 municipal corporations in Bengal

Kolkata: The West Bengal State Election Commission on Monday announced that polls to four municipal corporations — Siliguri, Chandannagar, Bidhannagar, Asansol — will be held on January 22. The commission left out Howrah Municipal Corporation, amid the ongoing row between the Mamata Banerjee government and Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar over a bill seeking its bifurcation. Making […]