Posted inAssam

BJP legislator Biswajit Daimary becomes new Assam Assembly Speaker

Guwahati: BJP MLA Biswajit Daimary was on Friday unanimously elected as the Speaker of the 15th Assam Legislative Assembly. Daimary had submitted his nomination on Thursday in presence of Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma and BJP state president Ranjeet Kumar Dass in the assembly secretariat. The Congress-AIUDF coalition had not put any candidate for the speaker’s […]