Posted inAssam

Assam by-polls: Thowra heading for a BJP win, Raijor Dal might finish second

The upcoming by-elections in Assam are generating a lot of debates and speculation in all the five constituencies of Mariani, Thowra, Gossaigaon, Tamulpur and Bhabanipur. Out of these, elections had to be called in three seats because incumbent legislators resigned from their seats and joined the BJP. In the 2021 state assembly elections, the AIUDF […]