Posted inNews

Bengal by-polls: TMC registers handsome lead in Asansol, Ballygunge

Kolkata: The Trinamool Congress marched ahead of its rivals in the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency and the Ballygunge assembly segment by-polls after six rounds of counting, election officials said Saturday. In Ballygunge, TMC candidate Babul Supriyo is ahead of CPI(M)’s Saira Shah Halim by 9,105 votes, while the ruling party’s nominee Shatrughan Sinha is leading by […]