Posted inNagaland

Nagaland by-poll: NDPP’s Keoshu Yimchunger elected uncontested

Kohima: Nagaland Chief minister-led Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) candidate S Keoshu Yimchunger was on Wednesday elected uncontested in the by-poll to the 58 Shamator-Chessore Assembly constituency. Yimchunger is the 60th member of the 13th Nagaland Legislative Assembly, the seat for which fell vacant after the demise of former MLA Toshi Wungtung who passed away […]