Posted inAssam 2021

Bypolls to five Assam assembly seats begins

Guwahati: Polling for bye-elections to five Assam Assembly constituencies began at 7 am on Saturday amid heightened security and strict implementation of COVID-19 protocols. Some 7.96 lakh voters will decide the electoral fate of 31 contestants, the state election office said. Voting started in 1,176 polling stations, including 285 in Gossaigaon, 213 in Bhabanipur, 322 in […]