Two Express trains of NFR flagged off with new stoppages

Guwahati: Two express trains with new stoppages at Kumedpur junction station and Dalkhola station were flagged off in Assam and West Bengal respectively.

Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), Khagen Murmu on Thursday flagged off the Uttar Banga Express with new stoppage at Kumedpur Jn Station, West Bengal. In a similar occasion, MP (Lok Sabha), Debasree Chaudhuri, flagged off the Teesta Torsa Express with new stoppage at Dalkhola Station on Friday.

For the convenience of rail travellers, additional stoppage for two minutes has been provided on train number 13148/13147 (Bamanhat-Sealdah-Bamanhat) Uttar Banga Express at Kumedpur Junction station from September 14 onwards and train number 13142/13141 (New Alipurduar-Sealdah-New Alipurduar) Teesta Torsa Express at Dalkhola station from September 15 onwards.

With these flagging offs, train number 13148 (Bamanhat-Sealdah) Uttar Banga Express will arrive Kumedpur station at 20:20 hours and depart at 20:22 hours while train number 13147 (Sealdah-Bamanhat) Uttar Banga Express will arrive Kumedpur station at 03:38 hours and depart at 03:40 hours.

Dear Reader,
Over the past four years, EastMojo revolutionised the coverage of Northeast India through our sharp, impactful, and unbiased coverage. And we are not saying this: you, our readers, say so about us. Thanks to you, we have become Northeast India’s largest, independent, multimedia digital news platform.
Now, we need your help to sustain what you started.
We are fiercely protective of our ‘independent’ status and would like to remain so: it helps us provide quality journalism free from biases and agendas. From travelling to the remotest regions to cover various issues to paying local reporters honest wages to encourage them, we spend our money on where it matters.
Now, we seek your support in remaining truly independent, unbiased, and objective. We want to show the world that it is possible to cover issues that matter to the people without asking for corporate and/or government support. We can do it without them; we cannot do it without you.
Support independent journalism, subscribe to EastMojo.

Thank you,
Karma Paljor

While train number 13142 (New Alipurduar-Sealdah) Teesta Torsa Express will arrive Dalkhola station at 17:26 hours and depart at 17:28 hours and train number 13141 (Sealdah-New Alipurduar) Teesta Torsa Express will arrive Dalkhola station at 00:08 hours and depart at 00:10 hours.

These new stoppages of both the trains will provide another option for rail commuters of the areas for their journey with the state capital. The detail of stoppages and timings of these trains are available on IRCTC website and through NTES and are also notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of NF Railway. Passengers have been requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

This was informed by Chief Public Relations Officer of NF Railway/Maligaon, Sabyasachi De in a press release.

Also Read | NFR cancel, divert, reschedule trains

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment