Congress delegation meets Tripura DGP
Representational image

Imphal: The Manipur Congress on Saturday released a list of 40 candidates selected by the party’s Central Election Committee (CEC) for the upcoming state elections, becoming the first party to release the state candidate list.

As per the list, former chief minister and CLP leader Okram Ibobi Singh will be contesting from the Thoubal constituency, whereas senior party leader Gaikhangam will contest from Nungba (ST) constituency.

The elections in Manipur are scheduled for two phases. The first phase of the poll will be on February 27, and the second phase on March 3.

In Manipur, the ECI has approved postal ballots for militants kept in the designated camps and whose names have been enrolled in the Electoral Rolls.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply