Tripura curfew

Agartala: Tripura government on Thursday extended the Corona curfew in six civic bodies, including Agartala Municipal Corporation (AMC) with effect from 6 AM of June 11 to 6 AM June 18 next, said education minister Ratan Lal Nath.

The Corona curfew first imposed on May 16 in AMC is currently in force in 20 urban local bodies and other parts of the state till Friday 6 AM.

Speaking with reporters, Nath said that the Corona Curfew in six civic bodies has been extended as the positivity rate has remained over 5 per cent for the past week in these areas.

The Corona Curfew will remain enforced in– Agartala Municipal Corporation, Dharmanagar Municipal Council, Kumarghat Municipal Council, Ranirbazar Nagar Panchayat, Sonamura Nagar Panchayat and Belonia Municipal Council—till June 18 next.

The inter-district movement of vehicles and people will be allowed in areas except for these six urban local bodies from Friday onwards.

However, all stand-alone shops and commercial establishments shall remain open only from 6 AM to 2 PM in the six civic bodies. While the other restrictions which are presently imposed shall continue to remain in force till June 18 next.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply