State government issued fresh notification containing names of Meghalaya ministers after reshuffle on Thursday Credit: File Image

Shillong: Following the induction of the two new ministers Dasakhiat Lamare and Renikton Lyngdoh Tongkhar, the state cabinet affairs department has issued a notification regarding the allocation of portfolios.

According to the notification, Tongkhar will hold the Legal Metrology, Public Health Engineering, Secretariat Administration Departments, which were previously held by Samlin Malngiang.

While Lamare will hold Fisheries, General Administration Department, Public Works Department (Buildings), which were previously held by Comingone Ymbon.

Also Read: Meghalaya governor administers oath of office to two new ministers

Chief minister Conrad Sangma will continue to be incharge of the Cabinet Affairs, Finance, Personnel & A.R., Planning, Home (Political) Departments, and other portfolios not allotted to any minister.

Deputy chief minister Prestone Tynsong is incharge of Food Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department besides the Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Housing, Labour, Parliamentary Affairs, Public Works Department (Roads), Cooperation Departments, which he previously held.

James Sangma has now been given the Forests and Environment Department portfolio. He was earlier incharge of Food Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs portfolio. James Sangma will continue holding the Information & Public Relations, Law, Power and Taxation Departments.

AL Hek will continue to hold the Arts & Culture, Health & Family Welfare, Home (Passport) and Prisons Departments.

Sniawbhalang Dhar has now been allotted the Urban Affairs & Municipal Administration Department which was earlier under Hamletson Dohling’s portfolio. Dhar will continue as the minister in charge of the Commerce & Industries, Transport and.

Lahkmen Rymbui has been allotted a new portfolio – District Council Affairs Department, which was previously held by Dohling. Rymbui’s previous portfolio remains to be the same– Border Areas Development, Education and Home (Police) Departments.

While Kyrmen Shylla will continue to hold the Revenue & Disaster Management, Excise and Social Welfare Departments. The Printing & Stationery Department has now been allotted to Brolding Nongsiej.

Banteidor Lyngdoh will continue to hold the Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare, Horticulture, Sports & Youth Affairs and Textiles Departments.

Hamletson Dohling has been allotted the Soil & Water Conservation and Community & Rural Development, which was earlier under Sniawbhalang Dhar.

Dohling will continue to be the minister incharge of the Information Technology & Communication Department.

Brolding Nongsiej will continue to hold the Home (Civil Defence and Home Guards) and Water Resources in addition with Printing & Stationery Department.

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment