Itanagar: The complete lockdown of Arunachal Pradesh’s Capital Complex starting 5 pm on Monday (July 6) to Sunday (July 12) has now been extended till 5 am on Monday (July 13).

Along with the capital complex that includes Itanagar, Naharlagun, Nirjuli, and Banderdewa, Doimukh circle of Papumpare district also has now been included under the eight-day total lockdown.

The government of Arunachal Pradesh made the change on Saturday evening. The decision for a complete lockdown was taken as a reactionary measure to the sudden rise in COVID-19 cases in the capital complex.

With 81 active cases (till filling of the report), the Capital Complex has the highest number of COVID-19 cases in the state. So far, the state has 176 active cases, 75 recovered, and one death.

Also Read: Assam: Raj Bhavan campus declared containment zone after detection of COVID-19 case

The guidelines for the lockdown are as follows:

  1. No movement of people including vehicles during this period.
  2. No movement of people to/from this region to other regions (except for emergencies with the prior approval of deputy commissioner)

Except for the following government offices, all other government offices within this region shall remain closed.

{ i. Raj Bhawan, State Secretariat & Directorate- CMO, CS Office, Home, Police HQ, Health, Disaster

ii. Management, PWD-Road &Highways, Power, PHE, NIC. District Administration of ICC- DC Office, Police, Courts, Fire and Emergency services,

ii. Disaster management and Prisons, Electricity, water, sanitation, Highway Office/works.

Government officials belonging to the above offices shall be allowed to travel in their

iv. Own vehicle and government vehicles with a valid Govt. ID Card.

All other officials shall work from home}

Also Read: Guwahati lockdown: Assam govt announces certain relaxations. Check details here

  1. All commercial & private establishments shall remain closed, except:

i. Banks & ATMs,

Print and electronic media.

ii. Health Facilities and Pharmacies.

ii. Telecommunications, internet services, broadcasting, and cable services.

iv. Power, Water & other Utility Services.

All Industrial Establishments shall remain Closed, except continuous process manufacturing units.

  1. All transport services will remain suspended except,

i. Transportation for essential goods only.

Fire, law and order, emergency services, Health Services.

ii. Transportation of Essential Commodities to other Districts only through Gumto gate

iii. Hospitality Services will remain suspended except for Establishments used/ earmarked for quarantine facilities.

  1. Home Supply of LPG Cylinders will be allowed.
  2. All places of worship shall be closed for the public. No religious congregations will be permitted,

without any exception.

  1. All social/ political/ sports/entertainment/ academic/ cultural/ religious functions/

gatherings shall be barred.

  1. In the case of funerals, a congregation of not more than twenty persons will be permitted.

Also Read: Meghalaya CM condemns Friday’s brutal assault on 5 youths at Lawsohtun in Shillong

All enforcing authorities to note that these strict restrictions fundamentally relate to the movement of people, but not to that of essential goods.

Any person violating these Lockdown measures will be liable to be proceeded against as per the provisions of Section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, besides legal action under Sec. 188 of the IPC (Appendix).

Also Read: Dog meat ban in Nagaland is about showing Naga tribes as uncivilised

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment