SpiceJet will resume its operations to 41 destinations with a little over 200 daily flights

Guwahati: SpiceJet is now open for bookings on its domestic flights as it resumes operations to 41 destinations with a little over 200 daily flights a day from May 25. Vistara also announced the opening of its flight bookings. It will connect 24 cities across India and the airline as of now will operate on a reduced network and then scale up gradually. Several other flyers ( Air India, Air Asia, Alliance Air, Go Air, IndiGo, True Jet) are expected to follow the suit from May 22.

This follows an order by the ministry of civil aviation that allows for one-third of the operations to begin from Monday (May 25). Domestic air travel will resume in India after a hiatus of almost two months.

The airlines are operating with a slew of in-flight and on-ground modifications, in line with global practices and government procedures. The operations will be done minimising human contact and ensuring safe travel for its passengers.

IndiGo announced the opening of booking for tickets to 51 cities and is accepting bookings from May 25. An alert on the official website read, “As per government directive we will resume operations of some domestic flights from May 25. We are currently open for bookings for travel from 1st June and are in process of opening the same for travel between May 25 and May 31”

Air India has also tweeted that they have started its bookings for domestic flights on May 22.

According to the approved schedule, these are the cities one can now fly to, Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bangalore, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Dibrugarh, Goa, Hyderabad, Jammu, Kochi, Kolkata, Leh, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Raipur, Srinagar, Trivandrum, Udaipur, Varanasi, Agartala, Aizawal, Bhopal, Guwahati, Imphal, Jaipur, Nagpur, Patna, Port Blair, Silchar, Vadodara, Vijayawada, Amritsar, Coimbatore, Dehradun, Gorakhpur, Indore, Kannur, Kolhapur, Kozhikode, Madurai, Mangalore, Rajahmundry, Ranchi, Shirdi, Surat, Tirupati, Trichi, Tuticorin, Udaipur, Vadodara, Vizag, Adampur, Belgaum, Dharamsala, Durgapur, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Jharduguda, Kishangarh, Kandia, Kanpur and Porbandar.

Aditionally, to ensure that the airlines do not charge excessive fare a maximum and minimum amount chargeable under different sectors has been laid down. Minimum fare being Rs 2,000 and maximum being Rs 18,600.

Maximum and minimum fare for domestic flight travel

Here is the list for different sectors.

Cities that come under Sector A
Cities that come under Sector B
Cities that come under Sector C
Cities that come under Sector D
Cities that come under Sector E
Cities that come under Sector F
Cities that come under Sector G

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment