Semifinal in progress Credit: EastMojo image

First semi-final match between host Nagaland and Mizoram will begin in a while. Stay with EastMojo for the latest updates

All set for the big match!

Fans availing of free transportation provided by the state government to the Indira Gandhi Stadium in Kohima

Team Nagaland

Team Mizoram

Both teams gearing up for the big show

Team Nagaland and Mizoram pose for a group photo ahead of the match

The players being introduced to Nagaland DGP, who is also the match patron

Nagaland DGP T John Longkumer, match patron (second from right), along with other officials, seated at Indira Gandhi Stadium in Kohima

1st semifinal gets underway: Nagaland (in red) vs Mizoram (in White)

In a first, two multimedia LED screens are being used to telecast match highlights, best goals, best saves of the tournament

And first goal by Nagaland’s Rhitso Mero (jersey 10) at 17.53 min!

Nagaland’s Rhitso Mero (jersey 10) is also the top scorer of the tournament till date

Nagaland’s team manager Colo Mero congratulates Rhitso Mero immediately after the first score in favour of Nagaland

Nagaland 1-0 Mizoram

Some match officials of the tournament watching the ongoing semifinal played between Nagaland and Mizoram

Nagaland 1-0 Mizoram

Thousands of spectators fill all four sides of the stadium to witness the ongoing match

1st goal by Mizoram! Score now: Nagaland 1-1 Mizoram

Mizoram have won the North East Dr T Ao Trophy twice, in 2011 and 2014, respectively

Latest score: Nagaland 1-1 Mizoram

2 mins additional time

Half time: Nagaland 1, Mizoram 1

Scoreboard at half time

15th IR Mahila Battalion Chumukedima enthralls the crowd with Shakira’s hit song ‘I won’t give up’.

Score at half-time: Nagaland 1-1 Mizoram

Second half begins

Goal scorers:

Mizoram: Lalchungnunga Chhangte (24)

Nagaland: Rhitso Mero (10)

2nd goal for Mizoram by Malsawmfela (11) at 49:07 min

Latest score: Nagaland 1-2 Mizoram

Nagaland sustitution: Hitova Ayemi (19) OUT; Kakhevi Assumi (9) IN at 56:57 min

Mizoram substitution: MS Dawngliana (15) OUT; Vanlalthanga (13) IN at 57:39 min

Latest score: Nagaland 1-2 Mizoram

Nagaland substitution: Limakumzuk Ao (8) IN; Kakhevi Assumi (9) OUT at 77:33 min

Mizoram substitution: Lalruatfela (10) IN; Malsawmfela (11) OUT at 85:40

5 minutes additional time given

Mizoram substitution: Vanlalthlamuana (9) IN; F Lalrinpuia (16) OUT; 5 minutes added

Spectators leaving the venue ahead of the final whistle

Match over! Mizoram enter final!

Final score: Mizoram 2 – 1 Nagaland

A jubiliant Mizoram team after winning the semi-final against Nagaland

Second semifinal to be played between Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim at 4.30 pm today. Stay tuned!

Final match to be played tomorrow at 5 pm

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment