Bijit Gwra Narzary took oath as executive member of BTC on Wednesday

Kokrajhar: Bijit Gwra Narzary, the Darangajuli Member of Council Legislative Assembly (MCLA) of Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC) in Assam’s Baksa district took oath as executive member during a programme held at BTC Legislative Assembly auditorium hall in Kokrajhar on Wednesday.

BTC principal secretary Biren Chandra Phukon administered the oath of office to Narzary. The oath-taking ceremony was administered in Bodo language. Narzary has been inducted as executive member in place of Deben Boro, who was in charge of the handloom, textiles and sericulture department in BTC.

Boro was dropped from the BTC executive council recently. He was consecutively elected as MCLA from Goybari constituency under Baksa district twice from 2010 till date.

Narzary was first elected as an MCLA from Darangamela constituency in 2011 through a by-poll in place of the Tamulpur MLA Emanuel Mushahary, who was then executive member in BTC executive council. In 2015, Narzary was re-elected as MCLA on a Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) ticket.

Also Read: NF Railway beats plastic menace with bags made of discarded linens

After taking the oath and secrecy of office, Narzary said that he will dedicate his best services for the welfare of the citizens in BTC region. He extended his sincere thanks to BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary for offering him to serve as an executive member in BTC.

Bijit Gwra Narzary would be offered handloom & textiles and sericulture department in the BTC council, said BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary

“I shall dedicate my best services for the peoples of the region to make uplifting and healthy integration,” Narzary said. BTC chief Hagrama Mohilary also took part in the oath-taking ceremony. He said that Narzary would be offered handloom & textiles and sericulture department in the BTC council.

Meanwhile, Mohilary also extended his greetings on the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti on Wednesday and said that citizens must avoid use of plastic in society. Among others, BTC deputy chief Kampa Borgoyary, BTC executive members Rajiv Brahma, Doneswar Goyary, Ansumwi Khungur Boro and Mrithyunjay Narzary also took part in the programme.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment