PM Narendra Modi took to his Twitter handle to congratulate BJP’s massive win in the three-tier panchayat polls

Agartala: Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated the people of Tripura for keeping faith in the party during the recently-concluded panchayat elections in the state.

In a Twitter message on Friday, Prime Minister Modi also thanked state chief minister Biplab Kumar Deb for strengthening the party in Tripura.

“I thank the people of the state for blessing the party in the Panchayat elections across the state. The transformative work in Tripura’s rural areas is positively impacting many lives,” PM Modi wrote in his Twitter message. He also expressed thanks to the local unit of the party for the hardwork during elections.

Chief minister Deb, while replying to the Modi’s tweet, said, “The people of Tripura are mesmerized by your leadership, hard work and dedication towards development of the country. We are committed to fulfill your vision of making a new India.”

The Prime Minister further wrote, “I would urge BJP Karyakartas from other states to interact with the Karyakartas of Tripura. The party’s repeated successes in the state demonstrate the power of development politics and democratic temperament. It also shows that with the right effort, everything is possible”.

Apart from Prime Minister, eminent personalities of India comprising Union ministers, chief ministers of various states and national leaders who have congratulated chief minister Deb on Twitter include Ravi Shankar Prasad, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriya, Shahnawaz Hussain, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Jagat Prakash Nadda, Kailas Vijaybhorgi, Prema Khandu and N Biren Singh, among many others.

In the recently declared panchayat elections, the ruling BJP have won in 638 seats, while CPI-M won in 22, Congress in 158 and the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) in six seats. The three-tier panchayats polls in Tripura were held on July 27.

In panchayat samiti, the BJP won 74 seats, CPI-M in one and Congress in six. In zilla parishad, BJP won 77 seats and Congress won two seats.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment