The biggest carnival on Earth is back Credit: Twitter

The ICC Cricket World Cup is back. Hosts England are taking on South Africa in the opening match at the Oval on Thursday evening.

Single group of 10 teams will face each other once in this year’s tournament, with the top four at the end of the group phase qualifying for the knockout stage. A total of 48 matches will be played.

Matches will be played at 11 venues throughout England and Wales.

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will feature only 10 teams, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015, which featured 14 teams.

Also Read: Riyan Parag, Assam is proud of your cricket, & the ‘gamusa’!

Eyeing their third World Cup title, Virat Kohli and team will play their first match against South Africa in Southampton on June 5.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 fixtures

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply