Congress MLAs announced their resignation at a press conference in Imphal on Wednesday Credit: Twitter

Imphal: Twelve sitting Congress MLAs of Manipur on Wednesday announced their resignations from their respective posts at the Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) taking moral responsibility of their party’s loss in the recent Lok Sabha elections in the state.

The 12 MLAs are: Govindas Konthoujam, K Ranjit Singh, N Loken Singh, Md Nasir, DD Thaisii, Kh Joykisan, Fajur Rahim, RK Imo Singh, K Meghachandra Singh, Chaltolian Amo, Alfred K Arthur and D Korungthang.

Also Read: This teenage Manipur girl gave her life to save drowning friend

All India Congress Committee (AICC) in-charge (Northeast) Ningombam Bupendra Meitei took to Twitter and said that the MLAs decided to step down from the MPCC posts in order to work at the grassroots level for strengthening the organisation.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply