Credit: Representational Image

Guwahati: Sayan Mazumdar of Darrang College, Sonitpur and Bitupan Arandhara of Ramanujan Jr College, Nagaon shared the top slot in the higher secondary final year exams conducted by the Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC), the results of which were declared on Saturday.

Both Mazumdar and Arandhara got 95.6% each, with a score of 478 marks out of 500.

The second spot, too, was a tie between Daisy Pathak of Silchar Govt Boys HS School, Cachar and Dishant Saikia of Tezpur Bengali Boys HS School, Sonitpur. Both of them scored just one mark less than the toppers at 477/500.

The third spot for the stream was bagged by Hridi Priyam Sarmah of Ramanujan Jr College, Nagaon with a score of 476 marks.

The Science stream of ASHEC recorded a pass percentage of 86.59%, witnessing an improvement of 0.85% compared to its 2018 results.

Other students who made it to the top 10 are: Diptideep Bhattacharjee of Salt Brook Academy, Dibrugarh and Hirak Jyoti Hazarika of Matrix Jr College, Nagaon at the fourth spot with 475 marks.

The fifth rank was share by three students — Parth Pratim Saharia of Deomornoi HS School, Darrang and, Ayan Koushik Mahanta and Bishal Boruah of Ramanujan Jr College, Nagaon with a score of 473.

Abhilesh Thakuria (Annundo Ram Barooah Academy, Barpeta), Namrata Nath (Bongaigaon Refinery HS School, Chirang), Tannayoee Hazarika (Salt Brook Academy, Dibrugarh) Imadul Hussain (Pragjyotika Jr College, Jorhat), Saptadweep Saha (Sai Vikash Jr College, Kamrup-M) and Subhra Jyoti Paul (Darrang Collge, Sonitpur) shared the sixth rank with 472 marks.

Scoring 471 out of 500, Riddhiman Sharma of Pragya Academy Jr College, Jorhat stood seventh.

Sukanya Phukan (Pragya Academy Jr College, Jorhat), Jibanjyoti Kalita (Sai Vikash Jr College, Kamrup-M) and Shubhashish Dey (Ramanujan Jr College, Nagaon) bagged the eighth rank with 470 marks.

The ninth spot with 469 out of 500 marks was achieved by Abhijnan D Barhoi of Ramanujan Jr College.

Meanwhile, the 10th rank was shared between five students scoring just 10 marks less than the stream topper with 468 marks by Nikhita Pathak (Bongaigain HS School, Bongaigaon), Titikhya Nath (Salt Brook Academy, Dibrugarh), Puspa Gupta (Concept Jr College, Nagaon), Kaustuv Kishor Kalita (Ramanujan Jr College, Nagaon) and Madhusmita Barman (Chamata HS School, Nalbari).

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment