The Bordowali assembly seat will have highest women voters’ ratio with a total of 1,077 voters and Rajnagar with the lowest women voters’ ratio of 887 in state

Agartala: The election commission (EC) has taken all required measures to conduct free-and-fair polls for both the constituencies in Tripura in the ensuing Lok Sabha polls.

Addressing media persons, CEO Taranikanti said that altogether 6,82,044 male and 6,65,327 female voter will cast their votes from the West Tripura constituency. In East constituency, 6,37,649 male and 6,20,291 female voters will exercise their franchise in the ensuing election. Altogether 10 transgender persons from West and four from the East Tripura constituency will also cast their votes.

“In total 13,19,693 male, 12,85,618 female and 14 trans voters, taking the total to 26,05,325, will cast their votes in the ensuing Lok Sabha elections in the two phases on April 11 and 18,” the CEO added.

Talking about the number of polling stations in state, the CEO said, Badharghat assembly will have 71 polling stations, which is highest in numbers, while Charilam constituency has 44 polling stations, lowest in numbers, both falling under West Tripura Parliamentary constituency.

The West Tripura seat will also see the highest women voters’ ratio with a total of 1,077 voters in Bordowali assembly, and the lowest in the state in Rajnagar with women voters’ ratio of 887.

In the age group between 18-19 years, a total of 39,077 voters, including 21,731 male and 17,346 female voters will cast their votes for the first time during the Lok Sabha elections. Whereas, a total of 9,393 service voters– 3,917 in East and 5,476 in West constituency, will cast their votes.

The Election commission will also install cameras in all the polling stations of 1,679 West and 1,645 East Tripura constituencies to make sure of 100% web casting. Also, in certain polling stations in sensitive areas, more than one camera would be installed.

The election commission has also initiated to install polling stations with women personnel in all the 60 assembly seats of the state.

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment