The party leaders address press conference in Agartala on Monday. Credit: EastMojo Image

Agartala: The Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) (Tipra-Ha) on Monday has announced the name for the candidates for two Lok Sabha seats ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha 2019 elections.

Talking to media, the president Aghore Debbarma said that the IPFT (Tipra-Ha) party will go alone in the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The party in a meeting held on January 4 took its decision to oppose the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill 2016 and will support the North East Students Organization (NESO)-sponsored bandh called on January 8.

According to the party decision, party president Aghore Debbarma will be contesting the East Tripura seat whereas general secretary Binoy Debbarma will contest from West Tripura (general seat).

Meanwhile, the party have decided to call for a 6-hour strike in the capital city of Agartala demanding removal of NC Debbarma and separate ‘land’ for Tipra-Ha on February 5 next.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply