JMM-Cong lead in Jharkhand Assembly elections
JMM-Cong lead in Jharkhand Assembly elections|Election Commission of India

Jharkhand assembly elections 2019: JMM-Cong alliance takes lead

CM Rabhubar Das trailing in Jameshdpur East against Independent candidate Saryu Rai. Stay with EastMojo as we give you the latest updates from the political battle

Team EastMojo

Team EastMojo

The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha-Congress alliance has taken the lead in a tight race for Jharkhand. The grand alliance has already established leads on 42 of 81 seats in the 2019 Jharkhand elections. The ruling BJP is leading in 28 seats so far. Counting for the five-phase Jharkhand Assembly elections began at 8 am on Monday and is underway. In news just coming in, chief minister Raghubar Das is trailing by 771 votes to against Independent candidate Saryu Rai in the Jamshedpur East seat.

The latest party position:

JMM-Cong – 43

BJP – 27

AJSU – 3

JVM – 3

Others – 5

The results will announce the fate of the Raghubar Das-led Bharatiya Janata Party government in the state.

As the alliance seem to be moving towards the majority mark, JMM and Conrgess supporters were seen celebrating, bursting firecrackers.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.