Nagaland election result: 29 first-time elected members in 60 seats; See full list
In the 60 seats of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly, 29 are first-time elected members. Credit: Twitter

Kohima: Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) speaker and the Chairman of the Business Advisory Committee (BAC), Sharingain Longkumer, will convene a committee meeting on July 23 to finalise the Provisional Programme for the upcoming Assembly session.

The BAC meeting has been scheduled at 11 AM in the committee room for the Eighth Session of the 13th Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA).

The speaker has requested the BAC members to attend the meeting as scheduled.

Earlier, the Governor of Nagaland, in exercise of the powers conferred by Clause (1) of Article 174 of the Constitution of India, has summoned the Eighth Session of the Thirteenth Nagaland Legislative Assembly to commence from August 3 at 9:30 AM at the Assembly Hall in Kohima.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply