Imphal: The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Manipur, Rajesh Agrawal, on Saturday formally handed over the EPIC card to Manipur Governor La Ganesan at the Raj Bhavan in Imphal in the presence of District Election Officer, Imphal West, Thokchom Kirankumar.

The Governor is now enrolled as a voter in the Sagolband Assembly Constituency and will cast his vote at 11/34 Old Lambulane (B) polling station in the upcoming 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election. 

He was earlier enrolled at 24-Thiyagaraya Nagar Assembly Constituency, Chennai South.

The CEO also briefed the Governor on the status of preparedness for the conduct of the General Election to the State Assembly scheduled on February 27 and March 3, 2022.

Also read: Cold spell to continue in Northeast India; extreme weather forecast

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment