NEROCA FC players with the 12th Manipur State League trophy
NEROCA FC players with the 12th Manipur State League trophy|Twitter

NEROCA FC clinches 12th Manipur State League title

The Imphal-based club bagged the top football competition of the state by defeating KLASA, Keinou 5-0 at the Khuman Lampak Main Stadium on Friday

Team EastMojo

Team EastMojo

Imphal: NEROCA FC on Friday added yet another feather to their cap as they thrashed KLASA, Keinou at 5-0 to claim the title of 12th Manipur State League held at the Khuman Lampak Main Stadium in Imphal.

NEROCA FC were awarded with a cash reward of Rs 2 Lakh and the winner trophy dedicated in the name of late Martin Khumukcham Ingocha in the closing ceremony of the league by chief guest RK Rameshwar.

Y Gopi of NEROCA FC, who emerged as the highest scorer of the tournament, was also rewarded with a cash prize of Rs 20,000 along with Late Martin Khumukcham Trophy on the closing ceremony.

After the 61st edition of Sir Churachand Singh KCSI, CBE Memorial Invitation Football Tournament held earlier this month, NEROCA FC continued their stellar form against KLASA, Keinou, which topped them in the table for a major portion of the league stage through goals coming from star players of the club like Felix Odili, N Manglem, Th Saran and M Johnson.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.