Candidates intending to apply for CRP should ensure that they fulfill the minimum eligibility criteria specified by IBPS in the advertisement

Guwahati: Any eligible candidate, who aspires to join any of the participating organisations listed at (A) as a clerk or in a similar post in that cadre, is required to register for the Common Recruitment Process (CRP Clerks-IX). The examination will be two tiered — the online examination will be held in two phases, Online Preliminary and Online Main. Candidates who qualify in Online Preliminary Examination and shortlisted will have to appear for Online Main Examination.

Depending on the vacancies to be filled in during the financial year 2020-21 based on the business needs of the participating organisations and as reported to IBPS, candidates shortlisted will be provisionally allotted to one of the participating organisations keeping in view the spirit of government. The validity for CRP Clerks-IX will automatically expire at the close of business on March 31, 2021 with or without giving any notice.

Participating Organisations:

Allahabad Bank, Canara Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Syndicate Bank, Bank of Baroda, Andhra Bank, Central Bank of India, Oriental Bank of Commerce, UCO Bank, Corporation Bank, Punjab National Bank, Union Bank of India, Bank of India, Indian Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, United Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra

Also Read: Vacancy | Asst profs | National Institute of Technology, Silchar

Online Registration: September 17-October 9, 2019

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidates, intending to apply for CRP should ensure that they fulfill the minimum eligibility criteria specified by IBPS in the advertisement:

1. Nationality/Citizenship:

A candidate must be either:

i. A citizen of India

ii. A subject of Nepal

iii. A subject of Bhutan

iv. A Tibetan refugee who came over to India before January 1, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India

v. A person origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

Provided that a candidate belonging to categories (ii), (iii), (iv) & (v) above shall be a person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the government.

2. Age (as on 01/09/2019):

Minimum: 20 years; maximum: 28 years — a candidate must have been born not earlier than 02/09/1991 and not later than 01/09/1999 (both dates inclusive).

3. Educational Qualifications:

A degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Govt. of India or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government. The candidate must possess a valid Marksheet / Degree Certificate that he/ she is a graduate on the day he/she registers and indicate the percentage of marks obtained in Graduation while registering online. Computer Literacy: Operating and working knowledge in computer systems is mandatory i.e. candidates should have Certificate/Diploma/Degree in computer operations/Language/ should have studied Computer / Information Technology as one of the subjects in the High School/College/Institute.

4. How to apply:

Candidates can apply online only from September 17 to October 9, 2019, and no other mode of application will be accepted.

For other details visit the Website:

Leave a comment

Leave a comment