Assam: Guwahati's Pedal for Change to host North-East Cycling Awards 2023
Representational Image

Guwahati: Guwahati-based nonprofit organisation Pedal for Change is set to host the North-East Cycling Awards 2023. Scheduled for November 4, the event aims to shine a spotlight on individuals and institutions that have made outstanding contributions to the world of cycling in Northeast India.

Despite challenges, cycling in the region is on the rise, and the awards ceremony will recognise excellence in various aspects of cycling, including sustainability, recreation, sports, entrepreneurship, and innovation. It is expected that this recognition will inspire more individuals and organisations to embrace cycling or contribute to the development of cycling-friendly facilities.

To ensure an impartial selection process, a distinguished jury panel has been assembled, consisting of experts from various fields, including journalism, sports, medical science, engineering, and urban planning.

The awards encompass a wide range of categories, such as Most Accomplished Sports Cyclist, Bicycle Innovator of the Year, Special Accomplishment in or using Cycles, Most Regular Cycle Commuter, Most Popular Cycle Store in Northeast, and Most Cycling Friendly Restaurant, School, College/University, Mall, Hotel, Company, and Hospital in Guwahati.

Interested parties are encouraged to nominate deserving candidates across these award categories. The nomination and application process is entirely online and can be accessed on the official website.

Dear Reader,
Over the past four years, EastMojo revolutionised the coverage of Northeast India through our sharp, impactful, and unbiased coverage. And we are not saying this: you, our readers, say so about us. Thanks to you, we have become Northeast India’s largest, independent, multimedia digital news platform.
Now, we need your help to sustain what you started.
We are fiercely protective of our ‘independent’ status and would like to remain so: it helps us provide quality journalism free from biases and agendas. From travelling to the remotest regions to cover various issues to paying local reporters honest wages to encourage them, we spend our money on where it matters.
Now, we seek your support in remaining truly independent, unbiased, and objective. We want to show the world that it is possible to cover issues that matter to the people without asking for corporate and/or government support. We can do it without them; we cannot do it without you.
Support independent journalism, subscribe to EastMojo.

Thank you,
Karma Paljor

The awards ceremony seeks to engage individuals from all walks of life, transcending gender, age, and socioeconomic boundaries across the northeastern region.

Nominations for the wards are currently open and will close on September 30, 2023. The jury assessment will take place in October 2023, with the grand award function set to take place on November 4 at a Guwahati hotel.

Also Read | Mizoram clinches Sub-junior Boys Nat’l Football C’ship 2023-2024 title

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment