Six common COVID myths, busted
Representational image

Guwahati: Assam State Disaster Management Authority (ASDMA) has issued new COVID-19 guidelines, allowing for movement till 5 pm in 10 districts, including Kamrup Metropolitan. In the SOP issued on Saturday, movement curfew has been reduced to 5 pm to 5 am in Kamrup (M), South Salmara, Majuli, Bongaigaon, Chirang, Udalguri, West Karbi Anglong, Dima Hasao, Charaideo and Hailakandi.

Meanwhile, total lockdown has been announced in Morigaon, Biswanath, Goalpara and Bokakhat (Civil) sub-division.

In the remaining districts, the movement curfew is from 2 pm to 5 am.

In districts which are open till 5 pm, shops will remain open till 4 pm; and in districts where the curfew starts at 2 pm, shops will remain open till 1 pm.

These directives will come into force from 5 am on June 28 (Monday), until further orders.

Check complete details below:

Also Read | Assam: Fully vaccinated? No need for COVID-19 test at airports, railway stations

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment