Assam Police
Assam Police|File Image

Several senior officers transferred in Assam police reshuffle

Several police officers have been transferred, given additional charge in key reshuffle as part of changes made in the home department by Assam govt

Team EastMojo

Team EastMojo

Guwahati: The Assam government has made some changes in the department of home with immediate effect.

According to a notification, Jayant Singh, deputy commissioner of police (DCP)-Crime, Guwahati has been transferred and posted as superintendent of police (SP), Dima Hasao.

Sumeet Sharma, SP (vigilance and anti-corruption-I), Guwahati is allowed to hold additional charge of SP (CM Special Vigilance Cell), Guwahati, in addition to his existing duties and until further order.

Bir BIkram Gogoi, SP, Dima Hasao is transferred and posted as commandant, 23rd AP (IR) Bn, Karbi Anglong.

Rosie Kalita, SP (CM’s Special Vigilance Cell), Guwahati is transferred and posted as DCP (Crime), Guwahati.

Surya Kanta Morang, deputy superintendent of police (DSP) (HQ), Dima Hasao is transferred and posted as DSP, 21st AP (IR) Bn, Katlichera, Hailakandi.

Borkiri Terang, assistant commandant, 2nd APBn, Makum is transferred and posted as DSP (HQ), Dima Hasao.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.