YouTube Poster

A day after Himanta Biswa Sarma took oath as Chief Minister of Assam on Tuesday, 13 other cabinet ministers have been allotted with their respective portfolios.

The list of ministers with their respective charges is as follows:

Himanta Biswa Sarma: Home, Personnel, PWD and any other department not allotted to other ministers

Ranjit Kumar Dass: Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs

Atul Bora: Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Border Area Development, Implementation of Assam Accord, Cooperation

Urkhao Gwra Brahma: Cooperation Handloom & Textile, Soil Conservation, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (BTC)

Chandra Mohan Patowary: Transport, Industries & Commerce, Skill Development and Welfare of Minorities

Parimal Shuklabaidya: Environment & Forests, Fisheries, Excise

Keshab Mahanta: Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology, Information Technology

Ranuj Pegu: Education, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (non-BTC)

Ashok Singhal: Guwahati Development, Urban Development, Irrigation

Jogen Mohan: Revenue & Disaster Management, Hills Area Development, Mines & Minerals

Sanjay Kishan: Welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour & Employment

Ajanta Neog: Social Welfare, Finance

Pijush Hazarika: Water Resources, Information & Public Relations, Parliamentary Affairs Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power, Tourism

Bimal Bora: Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power, Tourism

The portfolios will be officially handed in the first cabinet meeting on Tuesday.

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply