The MLAs who were appointed advisors were handed over appointment orders by CM Khandu in a small function Credit: EastMojo image

In an official order, the Government of Arunachal Pradesh today appointed 22 members of legislative assembly (MLAs) as advisors to ministers with immediate effect under clause 3 of the guidelines for the appointment of advisors to the ministers of Arunachal Pradesh for Public Service, 2020.

The advisors shall assist the ministers and the government in expediting its functioning and monitoring the ongoing projects. The MLAs who were appointed advisors were handed over appointment orders by CM Khandu in a small function at the Chief Minister’s office this afternoon.

Also Read: Check out tree-hugging tiger & other winners of Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2020

“These appointments have no financial implication whatsoever to the state exchequer,” exhorted Chief Minister Pema Khandu. They shall not be entitled to any emoluments, remuneration, perks, and facilities”, Khandu clearly stated.

Khandu further said that these appointments were necessitated to instill the sense of responsibility among the elected representatives and uphold the spirit of teamwork so that the work culture in the government improves and the works undertaken are expedited and completed timely, he added.

In two separate orders, the State Government also appointed Chairman of Arunachal Pradesh Building and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board (APBOCWB) and Chairman, Arunachal Pradesh Energy Development Agency (APEDA) today.

Also Read: Manipur: Drugs worth Rs 6.5 crore seized along Indo-Myanmar border

The State Government through a notification under Rule 5 of the Arunachal Pradesh Rules of Executive Business, 1987, has allocated additional portfolios to the Deputy Chief Minister and Cabinet ministers in addition to their existing portfolios.

A Government notification issued this evening read that the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh acting on the advice of Chief Minister Arunachal Pradesh is pleased to allocate more departments to the Deputy Chief Minister and Cabinet ministers as additional charge in addition to their existing portfolios.

Also Read: 6 Films among Sushant’s ‘Kedarnath’, Taapsee’s ‘Thappad’ to be re-released in theatres

Dy CM Chowna Mein gets additional charges of Tax & Excise, State Lotteries, Economic & Statistics while PHED Minister Wangki Lowang has been given the additional charge of Information Technology. While RWD Minister Honchun Ngandam has been entrusted with an additional charge of Science & Technology. UD Minister Kamlung Mossang gets an additional portfolio of Geology & Mining.

Home Minister Bamang Felix has been allocated IPR & Printing as additional charge and Minister Industries Tumke Bagra has been given the Labour & employment and Cooperation portfolio. While Sports Minister Mama Natung gets Environment & Forest as an additional charge, Tourism Minister Nakap Nalo has been entrusted with Land Management.

These all departments were previously held by the Chief Minister. Expressing his conviction towards a decentralised governance and decentralisation of power that would pave the way to unprecedented development, Khandu exuded confidence that his colleagues will work tirelessly in the public interest.

Also Read: Richa Chadha gets ‘unconditional apology’ from Payal Ghosh; Know Why

Trending Stories

Latest Stories

Leave a comment

Leave a comment Cancel reply