Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu in office
Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu in office|Twitter

Who gets what: Ministers allocated portfolios in Arunachal Pradesh

The ministers were sworn in along with CM Pema Khandu and deputy CM Chowna Mein on May 29

Irani Sonowal Lepcha

Irani Sonowal Lepcha

Itanagar: The Arunachal Pradesh government got a new shape after a notification issued by the department of cabinet affairs on Saturday. The notification incorporated portfolios of all the cabinet ministers who were sworn in along with chief minister Pema Khandu and deputy chief minister Chowna Mein on May 29.

Chowna Mein, who held the finance portfolio in the previous Khandu government, has been assigned with the responsibility of the finance and investment, power and non-conventional energy resources departments.

Bamang Felix has been allocated portfolios of home and inter-state border affairs, rural development and Panchayati Raj, and Parliamentary affairs.

Taba Tedir got the charge of education, cultural affairs, department of indigenous affairs, and Nakap Nalo portfolios of tourism, transport and civil aviation.

Mama Natung has been entrusted with the responsibility of the youth affairs and sports, water resources while Tage Taki got the agriculture, horticulture, animal husbandry & veterinary, dairy development, fisheries departments.

Wangki Lowang has been entrusted with the charge of public health engineering and water supply, department of Tirap, Changlang and Longding, while Honchun Ngandam got the portfolio of rural works.

Alo Libang has been given with the charge of health & family welfare, social welfare, women & child development, social justice, and empowerment & tribal affairs.

Urban development, municipal administration & government estates, civil supplies & consumer affairs will be under Kamlung Mosang, and Tumke Bagra will hold the portfolio of industries, skill development, textile & handicrafts, trade & commerce.

The notification also said that the chief minister will be holding the charge of all departments not allocated to deputy chief minister Chowna Mein and any cabinet minister.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Activate Website Notifications to stay updated.